Thursday, August 20, 2009

The Remin Chronicles

The Dark Dreamweaver

The Remin Chronicles: Book 1

(information taken from the website)

Eleven-year-old David is suffering from nightmares. Over and over again, he dreams about a strange, bear-like man with black eyes. He's not the only one; an epidemic of nightmares seems to have infected the Earth. David takes matters into his own hands and embarks on an adventure to Remin, a land powered by dreams. Aided by a caterpillar wizard, a jellyfish-man, two wise-cracking water serpents, and several other unusual characters, he sets out to find and confront the evil wizard who is causing the nightmares. The challenges that he encounters will require all of his intelligence, his courage, and most of all, his imagination.

The Breezes of Inspire

The Remin Chronicles: Book 2

In The Dark Dreamweaver, David traveled to the land of dreams and became a wizard. Now, he and his cousins accidentally plunge into the land of Inspire—and become trapped in a world where they aren't welcome. But Inspire is in trouble, and the five children, along with one plucky stuffed bear, go on a perilous quest to try to save Inspire and find their way home. Fans of The Dark Dreamweaver will revisit old friends and make new and exciting discoveries in this ‘inspiring’ story about friendship, nature, and magic.


I really enjoyed BOTH of these books! They are both very easy to read- perfect for the targeted age group. The storyline is very clever and engaging. I absolutely loved the caterpillar wizard :) Nick Ruth does a wonderful job of capturing the imagination. I think these are delightful books for both tweens and teens!

No comments:

Design by Deluxe Designs
all rights reserved. 2011